Board & Structure

Board Members

APFA Executive Board and R & D Committee member profiles elected at the Annual General Meeting at Sea World on 6th August 2014.


President Matt West
Vice President John Moloney
Treasurer Deb Herbst

Board members
Nick Moore
Nick Kempe
Warren Lewis
Dr Richard Smullen
Dallas Donovan


R & D committee 2014
Chair Tony Charles

Committee members
Brad Callcott
Dr Matthew Briggs
Brad Callcott
James Tyrer
Alistair Dick

Marketing Sub Committee members
Warren Lewis
Sam Gordon
Fiona Martin


Each year in conjunction with an annual conference/symposium the Association’s Annual General Meeting and General Meeting is held for members. This is where members get to hear first hand what their elected board of Executives and Executive Officer have achieved over the previous twelve months. The meetings are formal and financial and an Annual Association activity reports are tabled. At the AGM all Executive members are stood down and paid members of the Association vote in Executive names, then vote on President, Vice President and Treasurer for the coming 12 months.

At the same meeting the R & D Committee stand down and members vote for a new group for the next twelve months. All who stand down are eligible for re-election and are often re-elected without change.

APFA has a Constitution and Proxy’s are made available for non attending members.